SEMINOLE COUNTY GOVERNMENT
Florida's Natural Choice
 .
Print Screen RSS Feeds
Contact Us
CONTACT INFORMATION

Central            407-665-1500
East                407-665-1560
North               407-665-1620
Northwest        407-665-1640
West               407-665-1670

Christine Patten
Library Services Manager
Library Services
215 North Oxford Road
Casselberry, FL 32707
Phone: (407) 665-1505
Fax: (407) 665-1510

Find us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter  Watch us on YouTube



Seminole County Public Library


Online Databases


Electronic Resources for Research



Our collection includes:
   Premium Databases   
Trusted Internet Resources
   Magazine & Newspaper Articles
 
Books | Business & Finance | Education | Genealogy
Health & Medicine | Kids | Magazines & Newspapers 
           
*Available from home with your library card.


Books
Bartleby/Great Books  
The classics of literature in electronic format.
  
EBSCO Host* 
Digital versions of over 27,400 books. 

Overdrive*
Digital collection of eBooks and audiobooks.

Hoopla* NEW
Digital Collection of audiobooks as well as music and video.


Business & Finance
Demographics Now
Robust and highly-detailed demographic data, ideal for gaining consumer and market insight.

EBSCO Host
*
Digital versions of over 27,400 books  

Florida Electronic Library
Online resources for small business owners.

InfoTrac*
Full-text magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-Books.  

Morningstar*   
Research stocks and mutual funds. 

ReferenceUSA*
Directory of U.S. businesses and  households.

ThomasNet
U.S. and Canadian manufacturers and their products.


 
Education
Bartleby/Great Books  
The classics of literature in electronic format.

Biography in Context*
Biographies on more than 500,000 people.

Chilton Automotive*
Automotive repair procedures, technical service bulletins, and vehicle specific maintenance schedules.

EBSCO Host* 
Digital versions of over 27,400 books.  


ERIC
 
Education database. Articles, research reports, conference papers and more.

Florida Electronic Library
Resources for elementary, middle school and high school students as well as popular topics for all ages. 
 
Gale Free Resources
Includes Hispanic Heritage and Literary Index. 

InfoTrac*
Full-text magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-Books

Learning Express 3.0*
Online practice exams on a variety of subjects.

Literature Resource Center*
Biographical information, literary criticism and more. 

LitFinder
Over 80,000 authors' works representing all time periods. 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context*
Explore hot topics.

Pronunciator*
Language instruction in over 80 languages.

Salem History*
Online access to Salem Press history books.  

Salem Science*
Online access to Encyclopedia of Global Warming. 

  







 





 


























 


 
Genealogy
Ancestry.com Library Edition (available in library only)
Popular database for genealogical research.

FamilySearch
LDS (Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints) genealogy databases.

HeritageQuest*
Census data, family records and local histories.
Includes obituaries.  1985-present.

Proquest*
Full-text articles from national and international newspapers. Includes obituaries as well.  1985-present.

ReferenceUSA*
Directory of U.S. households and businesses.


 
InfoTrac*
Full-text magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-Books.

MedlinePlus

Popular health site from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health. 

PubMed/Medline 
Millions of citations for biomedical literature. Covers the 1950's-present.

Salem Health*
Online access to Psychology and Mental Health.  



Kids
TumbleBooks
Interactive stories, books, puzzles and games.

TumbleBook Cloud
Read YA/Teen novels, classics, short stories, poetry and graphic novels.  Listen to audio books and on your computer or iPad. 

TumbleBook Cloud JUNIOR
For Grade 3-8 reading levels. E-books, audio books, National Geographic videos.



Magazines - Newspapers
FirstSearch/OCLC
Articles, books and papers.

Florida Electronic Library
A user-friendly resource for all ages.  Popular topics.

InfoTrac*
Full-text magazine articles, newspaper articles and e-Books.

Proquest*
Full-text articles from national and international newspapers. Includes obituaries as well.  1985-present.

ZINIO*
Full color interactive digital magazines.







 
 
Top